

Motion Regarding Council Nominations to the SSMU Board of Directors

Whereas, the Society shall be managed by a Board of Directors composed of twelve (12) voting Directors;

Whereas, subject to Section 6.3 of the Constitution, the Board of Directors shall be composed of:

- a) Three (3) Officers of the SSMU as described in the Constitution;
- b) One (1) additional Officer as determined by Legislative Council;
- c) Four (4) Members-at-Large and;
- d) Four (4) members of Legislative Council.

Whereas, subject to Section 6.6 of the Constitution, the current Board of Directors' terms expire November 14th, 2017;

Whereas, the complete Board of Directors is to be ratified at the upcoming General Assembly taking place on October 23rd, 2017;

Be it Resolved, that the SSMU Legislative Council nominate the following to the Board of Directors during meeting of Legislative Council on October 12th, 2017.

- a) Kevin Zhou,
- b) Vivian Campbell,
- c) Josephine Wright O'Manique,
- d) and Mana Moshkforoush

Be it Further Resolved, that the 4 (four) nominated councilors will start their terms as Directors on November 15th, 2017, subject to approval at the General Assembly.

Moved by:

Maya Koparkar, Vice-President (Internal Affairs)

Vivian Campbell, Engineering Representative

Kevin Zhou, Arts Representative

Danny Dinh, Physical and Occupational Therapy Representative

Submitted to Legislative Council, October 12th, 2017