

## Motion Regarding the Appointment of Two Executives to the Steering Committee

Whereas, "the Steering Committee shall be responsible for all matters relating to the operation and management of business at the Legislative Council," as per Article 11.2 of the Committee Terms of Reference:

Whereas, this committee needs full membership in order to increase transparency, representation and efficiency;

Whereas, the membership is composed of the Speaker (chair), Parliamentarian, President, 2 (two) other executives chosen by the Legislative Council, and 4 (four) councilors;

Whereas, 4 (four) councilors have already been appointed, pending approval;

Be it Resolved, that the Legislative Council approve the appointment of Vice-President Internal, Maya Koparkar, and Vice-President University Affairs, Isabelle Oke, to the Steering Committee, effective immediately.

Submitted to Legislative Council, October 12th, 2017

Moved by:
Arisha Khan, VP Finance
Tre Mansdoerfer, Senate Caucus Representative
Danny Dinh, PT/OT Representative