Students' Society of McGill University



Report of the Nominating Committee to Legislative Council

October 23, 2014

The Nominating Committee met on October 23, 2014, 9:30am.

In attendance were Amina Moustaqim-Barrette (VP External), Claire Stewart-Kanigan (VP University Affairs), Kathleen Bardley (VP Finance), Daniel Chaim (VP Internal), Courtney Ayukawa (President), Saurin Shah (Arts and Science Rep), and Laureanne Pelletier (Residences Rep).

Regrets from Stefan Fong (VP Clubs and Services) and Christie Li (Science Rep). Quorum was met.

The Nominating Committee selected:

Rachel Simmons for the position of Speaker and approved all decisions made thus far. Munavvar Tojiboeva for the position of Non-Law Judicial Board Justice and approved all decisions made thus far.





