February 26, 2015
Report of the Nomination Committee

The Nominating Committee currently has six members: four councillors and two members at large.

The Nominating Committee has been corresponding by email regarding the applications received for the positions of Chief Electoral Officer and Deputy Electoral Officer.

On Wednesday February 25, the committee met to vet the applicants and go over the interview guide as prepared by SSMU HR coorinators. The committee was unanimous in selecting the following candidates for the following positions:

Rachelle Bastarache for Chief Electoral Officer Geoffrey Nicholson for Deputy Electoral Officer Deanna Miller for Elections Coordinator

Respectfull submitted,

Jennifer Varkonyi SSMU General Manager