

STUDENTS' SOCIETY OF McGILL UNIVERSITY / ASSOCIATION ÉTUDIANTE DE L'UNIVERSITÉ McGILL

MINUTES of a meeting of the directors of **Students'** Society of McGill University / Association Étudiante de **l'Université** McGill (the "Corporation"), held at 3480 McTavish, Room Lev Bukhman, Montréal, Québec at 6:00 PM on the 18th day of August, 2016.

There were present:

Ben Ger, President; Niall Carolan, Vice-President (Finance); Sacha Magder, Vice-President (Operations); Erin Sobat, Vice-President (University Affairs); Tripp Dushan, Director; Kahli-Ann Douglas, Director; Adam Templer, Director (Electronic Attendance); Sean Taylor, Director (Electronic Attendance);

And also:

Ryan Hughes, General Manager (Non-voting)

Jeffrey Wu, GM Assistant (Non-voting; Electronic Attendance).

Call to Order

Meeting called to order at 6:32 PM by the Speaker.

CHAIRPERSON AND SECRETARY OF THE MEETING

Upon motion duly made and seconded, it was unanimously RESOLVED to appoint **Ben Ger** and **Jeffrey Wu** as Chairperson and Secretary of the meeting, respectively.

OUORUM

The Chairman declared that the directors present constituted the quorum required for the holding of the meeting and so the meeting was validly constituted.

WAIVER OF NOTICE

A waiver of notice, signed by all the directors of the Corporation, was produced and ordered inserted in the minute book immediately preceding the entry of the minutes of the present meeting.



ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

Upon motion duly made and seconded, it was unanimously RESOLVED to adopt the agenda as submitted.

MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Upon motion duly made and seconded, it was unanimously RESOLVED to approve the minutes and documents produced during the Board of Directors' meeting on the 10th of August at 6:00 PM.

Minutes

This section of the minutes had been redacted/removed because the content included information of a proprietary and financial nature.

TERMINATION OF THE MEETING

There being no further business to transact, the meeting was terminated at 8:59 PM.

Muna Tojiboeva, President

2017-08-09