$700

Sublet from January

  • Apartment Size: 2 1/2
  • Street: 1613 St Denis
  • Listed: November 2, 2017 3:46 am
  • Expires: 13 days, 5 hours
Sublet from January

Description

January Sublet (minimum 4 months, 6 months preferred)

-$700/month-

I am currently looking for someone to sublet my roommate’s share of the lease from January onwards. You can move into the apartment anytime after Christmas.

I am a newly graduated professional currently working in Montreal as a Software Developer. I am an easy going cat person and I enjoy tea, reading, and watching movies.

—Location—
The apartment is located at the corner of Saint-Denis and Maisonneuve, right in front of the Berri-UQAM metro station. (Berri-UQAM metro station is connected on the Orange, Green, and Yellow lines).

The apartment is a short 10 minute walk from McGill University, and a 20 minute walk from Guy-Concordia.

Located right above Juliette au Chocolat, there is a vast variety of restaurants and entertainment available for your late night needs! All major grocery stores and pharmacies are less than a 5 minute walk away.

The apartment hosts a walkscore of 98 (https://www.walkscore.com/score/1613-rue-saint.dash.denis-montr%C3%A9al-qc-canada)

—The Apartment—
The apartment is a newly renovated 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment. The kitchen has brand new cupboards, the washroom has been retiled and is equipped with a new double sink, and the length of the apartment sports a beautiful hardwood floor. The common areas are large and open with lots of sunshine.

The apartment has its own laundry room, equipped with both washer and dryer.

The apartment also comes equipped with an Air Conditioning unit, a dishwasher, and a robot vacuum!

Pets are allowed. I have a Garfield/obese, Puss in Boots lookalike, who’s the chillest, cuddliest, cat ever. Feel free to bring your own cat; they can both keep each other company when we aren’t home!

—The Room—
The room is unfurnished (However, my roommate is open to selling his furniture cheap; bed, mirror, chest of drawers, desk, chair, and television).

One of the amazing benefits of the bedroom is that it is attached to a large balcony, with patio doors, and is free for you to use privately. The balcony has a table, a set of chairs, and a BBQ. It faces the Grande Bibliothèque and is very quiet.

—Rent—
Rent is $700 a month. Hydro and internet both come to approximately ~$30 each a month, extra.

—You—
I am looking for an easy going individual that is clean, pays rent on time, and loves cats!

The location and atmosphere is a perfect place for either a student or a working professional.

I am a quiet person, but you can be as quiet or as loud as you like, it doesn’t bother me!

If this sounds like the place for you, send me a message! I look forward to hearing from you 🙂

Ad Reference ID: 32959f9cefdb60e0

No Tags

  

Leave a Reply

Note: Please note that this reply will be public.

To inquire about this ad listing, complete the form below to send a message to the ad poster.

Information about the ad poster

  • Listed by: senjuti
  • Member Since: November 1, 2017

Other items listed by senjuti

  • No other ads by this poster found.
View all ads by senjuti »