$13$-18$ an hour

Woman with unseen disability seeking carer for part-time housekeeping

  • City: Mile End
  • Privince/State: Quebec
  • Country: Canada
  • Listed: August 10, 2017 1:02 pm
  • Expires: This ad has expired

Description

Woman in her 30s with unseen disabilities seeking a part-time support worker to do regular house chores and errands once or twice a week. House chores would include deep cleaning of the space, refrigerator and oven cleaning, and laundry. Errands can include grocery shopping, pharmacy runs to pick up medication, etc. The client has Multiple Chemical Sensitivities (MCS), Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS), and additional environmental allergies, so anyone who applies must be confident that they can be meticulous in their cleaning and sympathetic to these struggles.

You must have some experience as a carer/support worker and.or housekeeper, a non-smoker, be physically able to be on your feet for 6-8 hours at a time, be fluent in English, and sensitive about unseen disability.

The time commitment would typically be one day a week for a minimum of 6 hours; however, there may be some weeks that are more difficult physically than others, in which case a second day may be requested (up to 14 hours a week).
You would be paid $13.00 an hour for the probation period of 6 weeks, after which the pay would be increased.
The start date would be as soon as possible (ideally before the end of August).

If you are interested, please contact me (Marly) at m.monton@gmail.com with your CV and a brief description of your experience, and please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions about the position!

Ad Reference ID: 57598b6e90da512

Leave a Reply

Note: Please note that this reply will be public.

To inquire about this ad listing, complete the form below to send a message to the ad poster.

Information about the ad poster

  • Listed by: MarlyLego
  • Member Since: August 9, 2017

Other items listed by MarlyLego

View all ads by MarlyLego »