Submitted for: September 27th, 2018

## Motion Regarding Council Nominations to the SSMU Board of Directors 2018-09-27

**WHEREAS,** the Society shall be managed by a Board of Directors composed of twelve (12) voting Directors;

**WHEREAS**, subject to Section 6.3 of the Constitution, the Board of Directors shall be composed of:

- a) Three (3) Officers of the SSMU as described in the Constitution;
- b) One (1) additional Officer as determined by Legislative Council;
- c) Four (4) Members-at-Large and;
- d) Four (4) members of Legislative Council.

WHEREAS, subject to Section 6.6 of the Constitution, the current Board of Directors' terms expire November 14th, 2018;

WHEREAS, the complete Board of Directors is to be ratified at the upcoming General Assembly taking place on October 29th, 2018;

**BE IT RESOLVED, THAT** the SSMU Legislative Council nominate the following to the Board of Directors during meeting of Legislative Council on September 27th, 2018.

- a) Bryan Buraga
- b) Mu Rong Yang
- c) Garima Karia
- d) Andrew Figueiredo

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, THAT** the 4 (four) nominated Councilors will start their terms as Directors on November 15th, 2018, subject to approval at the General Assembly.

## Moved by:

Tre Mansdoerfer, President Brandon Hersh, Dentistry Representative Garima Karia, Arts Representative Andrew Figueiredo, Arts Representative



Office of the Speaker | Bureau de Président du conseil

Tel: (514) 398-6800 | Fax: (514) 398-7490 | speaker@ssmu.ca 3600 McTavish Street, Suite 1200, Montréal, Québec, H3A 0G3 Located on unceded, Kanien'kehá:ka traditional territory

Brooke Callaghan, Management Representative

