

Office of the Parliamentarian | Bureau du parlementaire

Tel: (514) 398-6800 | Fax: (514) 398-7490 | parliamentarian@ssmu.ca 3600 McTavish Street, Suite 1200, Montréal, Québec, H3A 0G3 Located on unceded, Kanien'kehá:ka traditional territory

General Assembly - October 29th, 2018

Motion Regarding Nomination of Directors for the 2018-2019 Board of Directors 2018-10-29

WHEREAS, the appointment of Directors needs to be approved by members-at-large during the General Assembly;

WHEREAS, the Legislative Council approved the nominations of Garima Karia, Bryan Buraga, Mu Rong Yang, and Andrew Figueiredo as Councillor nominations at the September 27th, 2018 Legislative Council meeting;

WHEREAS, the Nominating Committee approved Jessica Rau, Kyle Rubenok, Jonah Levitt and Lucille Xiang as Members at Large for the Board of Directors;

WHEREAS, Jacob Shapiro, Matthew McLaughlin, and Jun Wang are the eligible SSMU Executives who can serve on the Board of Directors.

BE IT RESOLVED, THAT the following members be appointed to the Board of Directors:

- 1. Garima Karia,
- 2. Bryan Buraga,
- 3. Mu Rong Yang,
- 4. Andrew Figueiredo,
- Matthew McLaughlin,
- 6. Jacob Shapiro,
- 7. Jun Wang,
- 8. Jessica Rau,
- 9. Kyle Rubenok,
- 10. Jonah Levitt,
- 11. Lucille Xiang

Moved by:

Tre Mansdoerfer, President Sophia Esterle, Vice-President Student Life Brandon Hersh, Dentistry Representative Gareth Price, Engineering Representative Fair Lyons, Science Representative