

Office of the Parliamentarian | Bureau du parlementaire Tel: (514) 398-6800 | Fax: (514) 398-7490 | parliamentarian@ssmu.ca 3600 McTavish St., Suite 1200, Montréal, QC, H3A 0G3 Located on Haudenosaunee and Anishinaabe, traditional territories

SSMU LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL AGENDA

February 7, 2019

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Land Acknowledgement
- 3. Attendance
- 4. Approval of Minutes
- 5. Adoption of the Agenda
- 6. Report of the Steering Committee (3)
- 7. Motion Regarding Reinstatement of Julian Jayme (Music Representative) 2019-02-07 [5]
- 8. Guest Speakers
- 9. Announcements (5)
- 10. Question Period (5)
- 11. Old Business [55]
 - a. Notice of Motion Regarding Changes to the Internal Regulations of Governance on Freedom of Information 2018-11-15 [5]
 - b. Motion Regarding Amendments to the Policy on Support for Family Care 2018-11-29
 [20]
 - c. Motion Regarding Changes to the Internal Regulations of Elections and Referenda 2018-11-15 (1) [20]
 - d. Motion Regarding Policy on Effective Committees 2019-01-24 [10]
- 12. New Business [75]
 - a. Motion Regarding Exemption for SUS from the Standing Rules Proxy Limit 2019-02-07
 [10]
 - b. Notice of Motion Regarding Adoption of a Conflict of Interest Policy 2019-02-07 [5]
 - c. Motion Regarding Vice President Operations Position 2019-02-07 [10]
 - d. Motion Regarding Changes to the Rubric for Full Status Clubs 2019-02-07 [45]
 - e. Motion Regarding Exemption for BASiC from the Standing Rules Proxy Limit 2019-02-07 [5]
 - f. Appointment of a Legislative Council Representative to the Joint Board of Directors and Legislative Council Special Committee on Anti-Semitism
 - g. Executive Report: VP Finance (3)
- 13. Reports by Committees (15)
 - a. Executive Committee (5)



Office of the Parliamentarian | Bureau du parlementaire Tel: (514) 398-6800 | Fax: (514) 398-7490 | parliamentarian@ssmu.ca 3600 McTavish St., Suite 1200, Montréal, QC, H3A 0G3 Located on Haudenosaunee and Anishinaabe, traditional territories

- b. Mental Health Committee (5)
- c. Community Engagement Committee (5)
- 14. Reports by Councillors (15)
 - a. Mu Rong Yang (Education) (3)
 - b. Gareth Price (Engineering) (3)
 - c. Rebecca Scarra (Arts) (3)
 - d. Natalie Constantin (Services) (3)
 - e. Moses Milchberg (Science) (3)
- 15. Executive Reports (18)
 - a. President (3)
 - b. VP University Affairs (3)
 - c. VP Internal (3)
 - d. VP Student Life (3)
 - e. VP External Portfolio (3)
- 16. Confidential Session
- 17. Adjournment

Expected duration: 4 hours