

Office of the Speaker | Bureau de président du conseil Tel: (514) 398-6800 | Fax: (514) 398-7490 | speaker@ssmu.ca 3600 McTavish Street, Suite 1200, Montréal, Québec, H3A 0G3 *Located on unceded, Kanien'kehá:ka traditional territory*

MOTION REGARDING THE SCIENCE REPRESENTATIVE SEAT 2019-04-04

Submitted for: April 4, 2019

WHEREAS, Moses Milchberg, Legislative Councillor representing the Faculty of Science, resigned from his position with SUS at the beginning of the Winter 2019 semester;

BE IT RESOLVED, THAT the Legislative Council recognize as vacant the Science Representative seat formerly occupied by Moses Milchberg;

Moved By:

Bryan Buraga, *Senate Caucus Representative* Jacob Shapiro, *Vice President (University Affairs)* Ana Paula Sanchez, *Arts Representative* Garima Karia, *Arts Representative*