

## MOTION REGARDING NOMINATIONS TO THE SOCIETY'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2019-09-10

Submitted for: September 10, 2019

WHEREAS, there are currently two vacancies on the Board of Directors of the Students' Society of McGill University ("the SSMU") to be filled by members of the Legislative Council;

WHEREAS, the next regular nomination period for Legislative Council members to the SSMU Board of Directors is in November 2019;

WHEREAS, the vacancies on the SSMU Board of Directors should be filled as soon as possible to ensure that the Board of Directors can continue to meet quorum for its meetings;

WHEREAS, the requirements for nomination to the SSMU Board of Directors are that individuals must (i) be at least 18 years of age, (ii) be a citizen or permanent resident of Canada, (iii) not be in bankrupt status, (iv) not have been declared incapable by a court in Canada or another country, and (v) not have a criminal record;

**BE IT RESOLVED, THAT** the SSMU Legislative Council nominate the following individuals to the SSMU Board of Directors for a one year term, effective November 15, 2019, subject to ratification at the General Assembly and the electronic referendum ballot:

- 1. Adin Chan
- 2. Jordyn Wright
- 3. Mustafa Fakih
- 4. Rohan Bhutkar

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, THAT** the SSMU Legislative Council nominate the following individuals to the SSMU Board of Directors effective immediately to act in an interim capacity until November 14, 2019 once approved by the Board of Directors by way of a resolution:

- 1. Jordyn Wright
- 2. Rohan Bhutkar

Moved By:



## Office of the Speaker | Bureau du président du conseil

Tel: (514) 398-6800 | Fax: (514) 398-7490 | speaker@ssmu.ca 3600 McTavish St., Suite 1200, Montréal, QC, H3A 0G3 Located on Haudenosaunee and Anishinaabe, traditional territories

Bryan Buraga, President

Seconded by: Adin Chan, *Arts Representative* 

