

SSMU BOARD OF DIRECTORS PUBLIC MINUTES

April 4, 2020

The Board of Directors meeting of the Students' Society of McGill University (SSMU) will be held by teleconference on Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 3:00 p.m.

Present: Lauren Hill (Chair, non-voting), Sam Haward (Officer, non-voting), Bryan Buraga (Officer), Sanchi Bhalla (Officer), Adam Gwiazda-Amsel (Officer), Rohan Bhutkar (Legislative Councillor), Paige Collins (Member-at-Large), Ana Paula Sanchez (Member-at-Large), Adin Chan (Legislative Councillor), Jonah Levitt (Member-at-Large), Mustafa Fakih (Legislative Councillor), Billy Kawasaki (Officer), André Lametti (Legislative Councillor), Daniel Dufour (General Manager, non-voting), Michal Chernov (Governance Manager, non-voting), Iris He (International Student Representative, non-voting)

Absent: Jack Kline (Member-at-Large)

1. Call to Order: 15:05

The Chair calls the Board of Directors meeting to order at 15:05.

2. Land Acknowledgement

The SSMU acknowledges that McGill University is situated on the traditional territory of the Haudenosaunee and Anishinaabe nations, a place which has long served as a site of meeting and exchange amongst Indigenous peoples. The SSMU recognizes and respects these nations as the traditional custodians of the land and water on which it is located.

- 3. Adoption of the Agenda -- ADOPTED
- 4. Confidential Session: 15:07

The Board of Directors enter into Confidential session at 15:07.

5. Adjournment: 18:14

Bryan Buraga, President