

## SSMU BOARD OF DIRECTORS PUBLIC MINUTES

August 1, 2022

The Board of Directors meeting of the Students' Society of McGill University (SSMU) will be held by teleconference on Monday, August 1, 2022 at 19:00.

Present: Alexandre Ashkir (Chair, non-voting), Jaz Kaur (Parliamentarian, non-voting), Risann Wright (Officer), Val Masny (Officer), Kerry Yang (Officer), Marco Pizarro (Officer, non-voting), Hassanatou Koulibaly (Officer, non-voting), Cat Williams (Officer, non-voting), Charlotte Gurung (Council Member)

Absent: Benson Wan (Council Member), Asiyah Siddique (Member at Large)

1. Call to Order: 19:05

The Chair calls the meeting to order at 19:05 on August 1, 2022. He reminds everyone that the meeting is recorded.

2. Land Acknowledgement

The Chair presents the Land Acknowledgment.

The SSMU acknowledges that McGill University is situated on the traditional and unceded territory of the Anishinaabeg and Haudenosaunee nations. The SSMU recognizes and respects these nations as the true and constant custodians of the lands and waters on which we meet today. Further, the SSMU commits to and respects the traditional laws and customs of these territories.

3. Attendance

The Chair takes attendance.

Present are: Directors Wright, Masny, Yang, Officers Pizzarro, Koulibaly, Williams, and Director Gurung.

Absent are: Directors Wan and Siddique.

4. Adoption of the Agenda – ADOPTED



Seeing no changes to the agenda, Director Masny motions to adopt the agenda. Director Wright seconds the motion to adopt the agenda.

Seeing no opposition, the Agenda is adopted as distributed.

5. Confidential Session: 19:08

The Board of Directors enters into a confidential session at 19:08.

6. Adjournment: 19:31

Director Wright motions to adjourn the meeting. Director Gurung seconds the motion to adjourn.

Seeing no opposition, the meeting is adjourned at 19:31.

Risann Wright, SSMU President