

Association étudiante de l'Université McGill

Située sur les territoires traditionnels des collectivités Haudenosaunee et Anishinaabe.

Students' Society of McGill University

Located on Haudenosaunee and Anishinaabe, traditional territories.

<u>ssmu.ca</u> | (514) 398-6800 | 3600 rue McTavish, Suite 1200, Montréal, QC, H3A 0G3

SSMU BOARD OF DIRECTORS PUBLIC MINUTES

March 09, 2023

The Special Board of Directors meeting of the Students' Society of McGill University (SSMU) will be held by teleconference and in the SSMU Boardroom on Thursday, February 23, 2023 at 18:00.

Present: Alexandre Ashkir (Chair, non-voting), Jaz Kaur (Parliamentarian, non-voting), Risann Wright (Officer), Kerry Yang (Officer), Val Masny (Officer), Marco Pizarro (Officer, non-voting), Benson Wan (Council Member), Peter Tai (Council Member)

Absent: Hassanatou Koulibaly (Officer, non-voting), Coco Jie Wang (Council Member), Julia Nam (Council Member), Cat Williams (Officer, non-voting)

1. Call to Order: **16:53**

The Chair calls the meeting to order at 16:53.

2. Land Acknowledgement

The SSMU acknowledges that McGill University is situated on the traditional and unceded territory of the Anishinaabeg and Haudenosaunee nations. The SSMU recognizes and respects these nations as the true and constant custodians of the lands and waters on which we meet today. Further, the SSMU commits to and respects the traditional laws and customs of these territories.

3. Attendance

The Chair takes attendance.

4. Adoption of the Agenda – **APPROVED**

The Agenda is approved.

5. Confidential Session

There was a confidential session in this meeting.



Association étudiante de l'Université McGill

Située sur les territoires traditionnels des collectivités Haudenosaunee et Anishinaabe.

Students' Society of McGill University Located on Haudenosaunee and Anishinaabe, traditional territories. <u>ssmu.ca</u> | (514) 398-6800 | 3600 rue McTavish, Suite 1200, Montréal, QC, H3A 0G3

6. Adjournment: **18:36**

The Chair declares the meeting adjourned at 18:36.

Nenge

Risann Wright, SSMU President