Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors supervises the management and administers the business and affairs of the Students’ Society of McGill University. It is composed of 12 voting Directors. The next meeting of the winter 2018 term is Sunday, February 25, from 7 -8 PM in the SSMU Boardroom. Anyone interested in attending is welcome to come!
Board of Directors Resolution Book (Updated as of 2016-06-23)


Chair –Muna Tojiboeva – SSMU President
Officer – Maya Koparkar  – SSMU VP Internal
Officer – Jemark Earle – SSMU VP Student Life
Member-at-large – Jonathan Glustein
Member-at-large – Simon Shubbar
Member-at-large – Ellen Chen
Member-at-large – Isabella Anderson
Member-at-large – Noah Lew
Member-at-large – Alexander Scheffel
Member-at-large – Sophie Schaffer-Wood
Member-at-large – Dany Morcos


Board Documents 2017 – 2018

Minutes – Board of Directors 2017-11-12 APPROVED



Board Meeting 2017-10-29

Agenda-Board of Directors-APPROVED 2017-10-29

Minutes-Board of Directors-APPROVED 2017-10-29

Motion to Bring General Assembly SSMU Constitutional Changes to Referendum-APPROVED 2017-10-29
Motion to Strike a Special Committee on Anti-Semitism-APPROVED 2017-10-29



Minutes – Board of Directors 2017-10-22 APPROVED
Minutes – Board of Directors 2017-09-24 APPROVED

Minutes – Board of Directors 2017-09-17 APPROVED
Minutes – Board of Directors 2017-08-13 APPROVED
Minutes – Board of Directors 2017-06-12 APPROVED