Judicial Board

Judicial Board

The Judicial Board consists of seven students, predominantly from the Faculty of Law, and has responsibilities as outlined in Article 30 of the SSMU Constitution. The Judicial Board can be contacted at jboard@ssmu.ca

The Judicial Board

James Trougakos
Phil Dubrovsky
Georgina Hartono
Natasha Petrof
Benjamin Herrera
Jonah Batist
Samuil Stoychev

If you are interested in filing a petition with the Judicial Board, or simply want to understand how the Judicial Board functions, please consult the SSMU Judicial Board Internal Procedures. Students are encouraged to contact Student Advocacy for assistance in relation to Judicial Board cases.
Reference re Legality of the BDS Motion and Similar Motions
Please click here for the P-1 Form (Petition for Hearing).
Please click here for the R-1 Form (Position of Respondent).
Please click here for the I-1 Form (Application for Intervention).


Judicial Board – Final Judgement Glustein v Koparkar 2017-12-31
Interim Order – Glustein v Koparkar 2017-10-28

Judicial Board – Khan v Elections SSMU 2014-04-29

Judicial Board – Newburgh and Steven vs Tacoma 2012-02-14